06 to 07 December 2023
Tashkent, Uzbekistan

The Nineteenth Session of the Governing Council of the Asian and Pacific Centre for Transfer of Technology (APCTT) of the United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP) will be organised from 6-7 December 2023. 

The session will be attended by the Governing Council member countries of APCTT - Bangladesh, People’s Republic of China, India, Islamic Republic of Iran, Pakistan, The Philippines, Republic of Korea, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Thailand and Uzbekistan. Indonesia, Malaysia, Nepal, Sri Lanka and Viet Nam will attend as observer countries. 

The Governing Council session will deliberate on the following key agenda items: review of the activities of the Centre carried out during the reporting period December 2022 to November 2023; review of the technical, financial and administrative matters concerning the operations of APCTT; and deliberations of the programme of work for the Centre for 2024. 

Document Title Document type File Type Language
PDF English